Log in
Log in

CSVS Awards

2016 Award Recipients

National Student Research Awards

  • Matthew Ades, McGill University
  • Jean-Jacob Brassard, McGill University
  • Elizabeth Liao, University of Toronto
  • Jimmy Tat, McGill University

Cook Research Award for Endovascular Therapy Research

Dr. Trisha Roy - "Can MRI characterization of PAD lesions be used to predict immediate technical failure during peripheral endovascular interventions on PAD patients?"

Gore Research Award

Dr. Luc Dubois - "Graft explants following endovascular aneurysm repair"

AAA Research Award

Dr. April Boyd - "The relationship between active proteolytic enzymes and hemodynamics in human abdominal aortic aneurysms"

John L. Provan Education Award

Dr. Jonathan Misskey - "Development and validation of a Four-component Instructional Design (4C/ID) whole task EVAR simulation curriculum for vascular surgery trainees”


Daniel Meyer - "Investigating factors that delay carotid endarterectomy (CEA) in patients with symptomatic carotid artery stenosis"


Abdalla Butt - "Economic Implications of Publically Funded Endovenous Saphenous Vein Ablation (EVA)"

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software