Fellowship Program Directors

Contact Information + Application Details

University of British Columbia, Vancouver

Dr. Keith Baxter
UBC Division of Vascular Surgery
Vancouver General Hospital
Room 3100
910 West 10th Avenue
Vancouver BC    V5Z 4E3

keith.baxter@vch.ca

Tel: 604-875-4150

Follow us on Twitter: @UBCVascular 

University of Calgary, Calgary
Dr. Joyce Wong
Division of Vascular Surgery
Peter Lougheed Centre
Room 3601
3500-26 Avenue
Calgary AB   T1Y 6J4
joycewon@ucalgary.ca

University of Manitoba, Winnipeg
Dr. Joshua Koulack
Health Sciences Centre
GF-548 820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
koulackj@cc.umanitoba.ca

University of Western Ontario, London
Dr. Adam Power
London Health Sciences Centre
800 Commissioners Rd. E., Room E2-121
London, ON N6A 5W9
adam.power@lhsc.on.ca 

http://www.vascular.uwosurgery.ca/

Follow us on TwitterTwitter Bird: @westernuVasc

McMaster University, Hamilton
Dr. Theodore Rapanos
Hamilton General Hospital
237 Barton Street East
Hamilton, ON  L8L 2X2
Ph: (905) 521-2100, ext. 44652 
Fax: (905) 529-8946
rapanost@mcmaster.ca

For Residency & Program  Information: 
Laura Klyne, Program Coordinator
lklyne@mcmaster.ca


University of Toronto, Toronto
Dr. George Oreopoulos
Toronto General Hospital 6E 214 
200 Elizabeth Street
Toronto, ON M5G 2C4
Ph:(416) 340-3275 
Fax: (416)340-5029
http://mailto:george.oreopoulos@uhn.on.ca

University of Ottawa, Ottawa
Dr. Dalibor Kubelik
Division of Vascular & Endovascular Surgery - The Ottawa Hospital
Department of Critical Care Medicine
University of Ottawa
Ph: (613) 761-5555 ext. 10278 
Fax: (613) 761-5362
dkubelik@toh.on.ca 

McGill University, Montreal
Dr. Kent Mackenzie
Vascular Surgery - Room S10.18
687 Pine Avenue W.
Royal Victoria Hospital
Montréal, QC H3A 1A1
Ph:(514) 843-1524 
Fax: (514) 843-1730
kent.mackenzie@muhc.mcgill.ca

http://www.mcgill.ca/vascularsurgery/

http://www.medicine.mcgill.ca/surgery/divisions_vascular_en.htm

Follow us on TwitterTwitter Bird: @McGillVascular

Université de Montréal, Montréal
Dr. Rafik Ghali
Service de chirurgie vasculaire
Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont
5415, boul. l'Assomption
Montréal QC   H1T 2M4
Ph:(514) 252-3822
Fax: (514) 252-3968
rafik.ghali@gmail.com

 

Laval University, Quebec City

Dre Nathalie Gilbert, FRCSC

Dép. de chirurgie
CHUQ - St-François d'Assise
10, rue de l'Espinay
Québec QC   G1L 3L5

nathalie_gilbert@hotmail.com

 

 

Program Information and Application Process for 5-year Direct Entry Training Programs

http://www.carms.ca/

Deadlines for Applications for Canadian Vascular Surgery Training Programs 5 + 2 Positions

March 1st (of the year prior to starting training) 
All application materials must be  in office of the program director(s)

April (of the year prior to starting training) 
Interviews take place

May 15th (of the year prior to starting training)
Offers of acceptance are sent out

June 1st (of the year prior to starting training)
Tainees will notify programs of acceptance or refusal of offers of training